Smiles and Awe

At LAX waiting for the flight to India. The international terminal had been under construction for a long time and now it’s open. The remodeling brought some huge displays. I have a lady sitting next to me who mentioned the display was quite lovely. It did inspire awe.

But what I felt missing is the smile. The man who checked the boarding pass at security check, the lady who took my food order at umami burger, and others were all missing the smiles. I wonder what it would take to bring that and I wonder all the money spent in the remodeling and where else it could have been used better. Or was it worth it to inspire awe rather than bring smiles?

Boarding starting now. Still waiting to hear from google.

20140528-212038-76838627.jpg

20140528-212109-76869585.jpg

